Parish Staff


Parish Office
5313 Flad Avenue
Madison, WI 53711

608-271-7421
parish@stmariagoretti.org

School Office
5405 Flad Avenue
Madison, WI 53711

608-271-7551
school@stmariagoretti.org

Religious Education Office
5405 Flad Avenue
Madison, WI 53711

608-271-8081
faith@stmariagoretti.org


Parish Staff

Fr. Scott Emerson, JCL
Parochial Administrator

Fr. Scott was ordained June 26, 2015, by Bishop Robert C. Morlino at St. Maria Goretti Catholic Church. After serving as the priest secretary to the bishop, on January 28, 2019, he was named our Parochial Administrator.

Rev. Anthony Thirumalareddy

Fr. Anthony Thirumalareddy
Parochial Vicar

Fr. Tony was ordained April 17, 2008, in the Diocese of Warangal, India. He was appointed as Parochial Vicar on July 14, 2018.

Fr. Bill Van Wagner
Parochial Vicar

Fr. Bill was ordained on June 28, 2019, by Bishop Donald J. Hying at St. Maria Goretti Catholic Church. On July 13, 2019, he began as Parochial Vicar.




Deacon Jerome Buhman

Deacon Jerome Buhman, Director of Pastoral Care, Coordinator of Library

608-268-2976
jerome.buhman@stmariagoretti.org

Deacon Dick Martin

Deacon Dick Martin, Social Concerns and Outreach Coordinator

608-268-2956
dick.martin@stmariagoretti.org

Sr. Denise Herrmann

Sr. Denise Herrmann, CSA, Pastoral Associate & Director of Liturgy and RCIA

608-268-2960
denise.herrmann@stmariagoretti.org


Mark Shapleigh

Mark Shapleigh, Director of Business and Administration

608-268-2951
mark.shapleigh@stmariagoretti.org

Josh Bruecken, Director of Facilities and Maintenance

608-268-2972
josh.bruecken@stmariagoretti.org

Denise Gorman

Denise Gorman, Coordinator of Pastoral Music

608-268-2982
denise.gorman@stmariagoretti.org

Terri Kysely

Terri Kysely, Events Coordinator & Assistant to Director of Pastoral Care

608-268-2971
terri.kysely@stmariagoretti.org

Emilia Rothgery, Bookkeeper

608-268-2963
emilia.rothgery@stmariagoretti.org

Trish Schaefer

Trish Schaefer, Parish Secretary

608-268-2950
trish.schaefer@stmariagoretti.org

Kristin Vanevenhoven, Communications Coordinator

608-268-2957
kristin.vanevenhoven@stmariagoretti.org

Monica Silverwood

Monica Silverwood, Payroll

608-268-2962
monica.silverwood@stmariagoretti.org

Mike Hurtgen

Mike Hurtgen, Grounds and Custodial Assistant

Jon Silverwood

Jon Silverwood, IT Consultant


Parish Volunteers

Dave Ross

Dave Ross, Pastoral Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 212
dave.ross@stmariagoretti.org

Sue Busta, Finance Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 225
sue.busta@stmariagoretti.org

Julie Henneman, Membership Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 239
julie.henneman@stmariagoretti.org

Al Lorenz, Parish Assistant

608-271-7421 Ext. 213
al.lorenz@stmariagoretti.org


Religious Education & Youth Ministry Staff

Margaret Bruenig Clark

Margaret Breunig Clark, Director of Religious Education

608-271-3732
margaret.clark@stmariagoretti.org

Melissa Coleman, Director of Youth Ministry

608-298-2098
melissa.coleman@stmariagoretti.org

Ann Schuetz

Ann Schuetz, Administrative Assistant

608-271-8081
ann.schuetz@stmariagoretti.org

Maria Dulli, Youth Ministry Program Assistant

608-268-2967
maria.dulli@stmariagoretti.org

Support Our Parish

In gratitude for God’s generosity, we dedicate a sacrificial portion of the time, talent, and treasure as an act of worship and for the furthering of God’s Kingdom.